Apr. 7 - APA Biz Talk

Tue 07th Apr, 2020 – 7:00pm

Posted by APA New York

APA BIZ TALK is our new, online series discussing business issues relevant to the photo community.

Each week we will take a deep dive into specific topics including financial, legal, contracts, copyright, and marketing.

Join us for our inaugural meet-up on:

 Tuesday, April 7,  11am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern

Register in advance:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_foeJ47HEQDGGpawOKFLdtg

In case you missed it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgSQ9aF4wb8&t=121s

This week we’re focused on how to apply for emergency funds for small businesses as a result of COVID-19.

We will look into how freelancers can navigate the application process for both the PPP (Paycheck Protection Program) and EIDL (Economic Injury Disaster Loan), and discuss how those funds must be used.

APA SF board member and photographer Nader Khouri will be interviewing Elizabeth Hanley, Accountant and Owner of Liz is All Biz, Inc

About Elizabeth Hanley - After years of preparing tax returns, setting up books, and strategizing with entrepreneur friends and acquaintances just for the fun of it, Liz decided to make a career of helping small businesses grow. She loves the opportunity to work with a diverse client base with unique challenges.

Remember to find all resources related to Coronavirus here  https://apanational.org/news/entry/apa-coronavirus-resource-hub/

Register

News

folio-01

Wed 03rd Jun, 2020

Statement from APA New York

We stand in solidarity in the fight against racism, injustice, and police brutality.

More