APA|NY 2015 Photo Contest Winners Announced

Thu 25th Jun, 2015

Posted by Michael Seto Photography in Awards, Recognition

Congratulations to the 30 winning images in our 2015 Photo Contest, created by the following Photographers:

Action + Adventure + Sports

  • Anthony Cunanan (two winners) | anthonycunanan.com
  • Dan Mayers | danmayers.com
  • Jacqueline M. Koh | jacquelinemkoh.tumblr.com

Fashion + Beauty

  • Justin King | justinwking.com
  • Sonja Pacho | sonjapacho.com

Landscape + Architecture

  • Robert Johnson | robertsjohnsonphotography.com
  • Stefan Radtke | stefanradtke.com
  • Erica Simone | ericasimone.com
  • Zoe Wetherall (five winners) | zoewetherall.com

Still Life + Food

  • Nicholas Duers | nicholasduers.com
  • Tatsuro Nishimura | tatsuronishimura.com
  • Felicia Perretti | perrettiphotography.com
  • Erin and Erica | erinanderica.com

People + Lifestyle

  • Yvonne Albinowski | yvonnealbinowski.com
  • Sue Barr | suebarr.com
  • Bruce Byers | brucebyers.com
  • Gene Smirnov | genesmirnov.com
  • Brad Trent (two winners) | bradtrent.com

Documentary

  • Bruce Byers | brucebyers.com
  • Andrew H. Kim | andrewhkim.com
  • Dan Nelken (two winners) | dannelken.com

Student

  • Michael Cardiello (two winners) | michaelcardiello.com

See the Gallery of Winners under Exhibits & Contests

Our deepest appreciation to our generous Prize Sponsors and to Dripbook for hosting the Contest website

  • Adorama
  • B&H Photo Video
  • Digital Transitions
  • FotoCare
  • Manfrotto
  • Phase One
  • PhotoShelter
  • Resource Magazine
  • Think Tank Photo

Thank you to our panel of esteemed judges for their time and dedication to selecting the winners

  • Kristen Walsh, Art Producer, McGarry Bowen
  • Agatha Maciejewski, Art Producer, Serino/Coyne
  • Amy Wolff, Photo Editor, Photo District News
  • Emily Shornick, Photo Editor, NY Magazine, The Cut
  • Amber Terranova, Freelance Photo Editor, People Magazine

Thank you to all those creatives souls that participated in our contest, we hope to see you again next year. And thank you to ELK Studios for hosting our party this week to celebrate the winning photographers.

As always, our deep appreciation to sponsor Adorama and Agency Access for their ongoing support of APA|NY.

Exhibitions & Contests

folio-01

Wed 11th Oct, 2017

2017 APA San Francisco...

The APA SF "Something Personal" Exhibition is the premiere photo contest in the Bay area. Open to...

More